M O T H E R

MO  T H  E R

 "M" is for the million things she gave me,
"O" means only that she’s growing old,
"T" is for the tears she shed to save me,
"H" is for her heart of purest gold;
"E" is for her eyes, with love-light shining,
"R" means right, and right she’ll always be,
 

Put them all together, they spell
"MOTHER"
A word that means the world to me.  
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to M O T H E R

  1. Tarique says:

    Happy Mother\’s Day to all the mothers who read and post on here.  There isn\’t a tougher job in the world than being a mother, and mother\’s are truely wonderful.  Thank-you for all you do 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year, or 366 in a leap year.
    Here are a couple of poems from the below site that I liked.  I have to admit I\’m not really a fan of poems, but for Mother\’s Day I make exceptions. 
     Thank the Lord for great mothers!
    A Thousand Thanks

    Mother\’s Day brings to mindThe thousands of things you did for methat helped make me happier,stronger and wiser,because I had you as a role model.

    I\’m grateful for all the timesyou healed my hurtsand calmed my fears,so that I could face the worldfeeling safe and secure.

    I\’m thankful for all you showed meabout how to love and give–lessons that now bringso many blessings to meeach and every day.

    Your sacrifices and unselfishnessdid not go unnoticed, Mom.I admire you, I respect you,I love you.And I\’m so glad you\’re my mother!

    Happy Mother\’s Day!

    By Joanna Fuchs

    Mother’s Day Poem For A Deceased Mother

    Mom, we miss you so very muchOn every Mother’s Day;And not just then, but every minute,Since you went away.

    You were the center of our livesBefore your soul passed on;It’s just so hard for us to believeThat you are really gone.

    But we celebrate the life you livedAnd all the things you gave us;Our wonderful memories, Mom, of youAre the things that will comfort and save us.

    Please think of us, as we think of youWith hearts so full of love;We’re looking up at you, sweet Mom,As you look at us from above.

    By Joanna Fuchs
    Happy Mother\’s Day to all.
     

Leave a Reply

